[Music in my Mind Series] The Goodbyes We Say

I must make a shout out to Charkie for introducing the Paul McDonald & Nikki Reed album to me. Since I first listened to “Watch Me,” I fell in love. I’ve been listening to that, “The Best Part“, “Misery“, and “Goodbye” (video below) nonstop. I somehow missed the story of them marrying, so I almost felt sort of coziness and happiness that comes with the thought of two people in love creating something together so beautiful. But as I was searching around the internets, I realized the album I’m Not Falling was their post-divorce album!!!! My heart shattered to pieces, and I’ve actually shed some tears to the lyrics. So hauntingly beautiful and yet sad. Just a reminder of time, love, & goodbyes.

But I, I never meant to make you cry
And I tried to give you every bit of my
Heart, but we tore each other apart
You wanted time, it’s better now we say goodbye


One thought on “[Music in my Mind Series] The Goodbyes We Say

Leave a comment